Top Bar

Bishop McNamara


Spring Musical ~ Annie, Jr.

logo for Annie Jr the musical

Annie, Jr. book by Thomas Meehan; music by Charles Strause; and lyrics by Martin Charnin.Original Broadway Production Directed by Martin Charnin. Based on “Little Orphan Annie”® By Permission of Tribune Content Agency, LLC.


With equal measures of pluck and positivity, little orphan Annie charms everyone's hearts despite a next-to-nothing start in 1930s New York City. Annie is determined to find the parents who abandoned her years ago on the doorstep of an orphanage run by the cruel Miss Hannigan. Annie eventually foils Miss Hannigan's evil machinations, finding a new home and family in billionaire Oliver Warbucks, his personal secretary, Grace Farrell, and a lovable mutt named Sandy.


Annie Jr. is presented through special arrangement with and all authorized materials are supplied by Music Theatre International, New York, NY.

Event Information


Bishop McNamara Cafeteria Stage

550 W. Brookmont Blvd., Kankakee

Show Times

Friday, March 24, 2023: 7:00 pm

Saturday, March 25, 2023: 2:00 pm

Saturday, March 25, 2023: 7:00 pm

Ticket Prices

Tickets can be purchased at the door.  

$10 Per Person (Age 6+)

$5 Per Person (Age 5 & Under)

Annie, Jr. Tickets


Tickets for Annie, Jr. will be available at the door.

Cast List


Molly- Makayla Rachwalski
Kate-Carson Williams
Tessie-Lucy Quigley
Pepper- Isabella Ruiz
July- Anna Zucker
Duffy- Sophie Powell
Annie- Layla Ljuscic

Orphan Ensemble

1-     MiaBella Meyer
2-     Mackenzie Leveque
3-     Gabriella Dralle
4-     Eden Johnson
5-     Madison Rachwalski

Miss Hannigan- Caitlyn Lindner
Bundles McCloskey/ Louis Howe- Nolan White
Apple Seller- Jace Havener
Dogcatcher/Bert Healy- Tyler Brooks
Grace Farrell- Mary Worby
Drake/Announcer Voice- Ethan Jackson
Cecille/ Usherette/Featured Dance- Aaliyah Gray
Annette- Miranda Phillips
Mrs. Greer- Sophia Singleton
Mrs. Pugh-Payton Fritz
Oliver Warbucks- Aiden Singleton
Rooster- Walter Krause
Lily- Hailey Neill
Cop/Ensemble- Ryane Jefferson
Officer Ward/President Franklin D. Roosevelt- Danny Buzas
Woman/ Ensemble- Isabella Wilkey
Star to Be- Gianna Jungman


1.     Jane Quigley
2.     Jordyn Lewis
3.     Alexandra Quigley
4.     Ava Santana
5.     Betsy Stipp
6.     Olivia Wilkey
7.     Alaina Schnepf
8.     Zoe Wilkey

Production Staff:

Director / Music Director / Choreographer ……… Ms. Staci Knefelkamp