Top Bar

Bishop McNamara


Friday, November 8, 2019

Bishop McNamara Catholic School

550 W. Brookmont Blvd., Kankakee

36th Annual Dinner Auction

Bishop McNamara’s 36th Annual Dinner Auction, “Under the Stars” will be held on Friday, November 8, 2019 at Bishop McNamara, Kankakee. This is the same great annual event that is being moved from the spring to the fall!  

Our fall 2019 auction chairpersons, Scott and Peggy Purcell ‘90 Mayer, will be working very hard with the steering committee to make the event extra special this year!

The Bishop McNamara Annual Dinner auction is our school’s largest event fundraiser of the year. The event is held each year with a dynamic theme and décor. The Annual Dinner Auction and first Progressive Raffle drawing offers an opportunity to bid on unique and fun items of all categories. Our auction steering committee works year round partnering with the community to help us continue in our mission of providing an excellent Catholic education. It is through this partnership of community and current families that we have succeeded in extending this great event into its 36th year.

Evening Agenda

5:30 Silent Auction Begins

7:00 Welcome

7:45 Live Auction Begins

Immediately Following the Auction:

Progressive Raffle Drawing #1

Live Music:

Matt Yeager & The South Side Social Club

Progressive Raffle Tickets

The first Progressive Raffle drawing will take place at the 36th Annual Dinner Auction on November 8, 2019.

For more details about the Bishop McNamara Progressive Raffle or to view the specific payouts for each event, click here.

To purchase a ticket, please complete the form below.

*Must be age 21+ to purchase.

Our second and final Progressive Raffle drawing will take place on February 29, 2020.

Event Sponsorship

We are truly grateful to the businesses, parents and friends whose generosity as a Major Sponsor or program advertiser who help make the Bishop McNamara 36th Annual Dinner Auction a success!

If you are interested in being a Major Sponsor or if you would like to place an ad in the Auction program, please contact Areca Van Mill, Director of Advancement at

Download Ad Form

Item Donations

The uniqueness of the Annual Dinner Auction is the fun Live and Silent Auction items. The Auction Steering Committee is looking for donors for the Live and Silent Auction items.

Please contact Peggy Mayer at if you would like more information.

View Silent Item Wish List

Download Donation Form

Auction Steering Committee



Scott & Peggy Purcell '90 Mayer

36th Annual Dinner Auction Chairpersons


36th Annual Auction Dinner Steering Committee

Past Chairpersons

Clayton & Leanne '94 Provost

Progressive Raffle Chairpersons

Dave & Amy Wheeler

Progressive Raffle Chairpersons

Dave & Amy Wheeler

Ads & Acquisitions

Scott & Jenny '90 Fogel

Mark & Brandi '00 Kaner

Michael & Amy Mills

Michael '92 & Nikki '92 O'Brien

Michael '87 & Michelle Pinksi

Class Basket Coordinators

Austin '02 & Liz '01 Boyd

Steve & Jill Krause


Jim '85 & Julie Worby


Nick & Renee Brouillet

Andy '92 & Tyler Pallissard '99

Karl '75 & Beth '75 Provost

Student Coordinators

Haven & Anna Provost

Beverage Coordinators

Devin '99 & Monica Nugent

Ramsey Provost